Congress renominates two ministers and Singhvi to Rajya Sabha

New Delhi, March 17: The Congress Saturday renominated Science and Technology Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Rajeev Shukla and party spokesperson Abhishek Manu Singhvi for the biennial elections to the Rajya Sabha.

While Deshmukh and Shukla have been renominated from Maharashtra, Singhvi is being sent again to the upper house from Rajasthan.

A party statement said that party president Sonia Gandhi had also approved the candidature of Narendra Budania from Rajasthan. Budania has also been renominated.

While the term of Shukla and Deshmukh comes to an end April 2, that of Singhvi and Budania ends April 3.