Three Metro stations to close early on Dec 31

New Delhi, Dec 30: In view of security restrictions, entry and exit from three key Metro stations – Rajiv Chowk, Barakhamba Road and Patel Chowk – will be closed at 7.30 p.m. on Dec 31, an official statement said.

“Sale of tickets at the above three Metro stations will stop at 7.15 p.m. and shutters of all entry gates will be closed at 7.30 p.m.,” said the statement.

However, interchange facility between the HUDA City Centre-Jahangirpuri line, and the Dwarka Sector 21-Noida City Centre/Vaishali line will remain operational at Rajiv Chowk Metro station till 11 p.m.

“Services at all other Metro corridors and stations will continue normally,” the statement said.