BJP names candidates for three Himachal LS seats

Shimla, Feb 27: The central parliamentary board of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Thursday finalised candidates for three of the four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh, party leaders said here.

The party fielded two-time former chief minister Shanta Kumar from Kangra, sitting two-time MP Anurag Thakur has been retained from Hamirpur, and sitting MP Virender Kashyap from Shimla (reserved).

A formal announcement in this regard is yet to be made.

“The decision on ticket for Mandi seat has been postponed,” a party leader said.

The BJP won the Shimla, Kangra and Hamirpur parliamentary seats in the 2009 general elections, while the Congress won the Mandi seat.