Kuala Lumpur to host Laureus World Sports Awards

Kuala Lumpur, Feb 5: The 15th Laureus World Sports Awards will be held in the Malaysian capital here March 26.

The globally televised Awards Ceremony, attended by living legends of sport, celebrates the achievements of the greatest sportsmen and sportswomen each year.

Edwin Moses, chairman of the Laureus World Sports Academy, said: “It is an exciting development that Laureus is being held in South East Asia for the first time, enabling the Laureus message to be extended to a new part of the world.”

The previous winners at Laureus have been Usain Bolt, Sebastian Coe, Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Alex Ferguson, Lewis Hamilton, Kelly Holmes, Rafael Nadal, Pele, Steve Redgrave, Ronaldo, Michael Schumacher, Kelly Slater, Shaun White, Serena Williams and Zinedine Zidane.