Scoreboard: India vs New Zealand, 2nd Test, Day 3

Wellington, Feb 16: The following is the day three scoreboard of the second and final Test between India and New Zealand at the Basin Reserve here Sunday:

New Zealand 1st innings: 192 all out

India 1st innings: 438 all out

New Zealand 2nd innings:

Peter Fulton lbw b Zaheer Khan 1

Hamish Rutherford c Dhoni b Zaheer Khan 35

Kane Williamson c Dhoni b Zaheer Khan 7

Tom Latham c Dhoni b Mohammed Shami 29

Brendon McCullum not out 114

Corey Anderson c & b Jadeja 2

B.J. Watling not out 52

Extras (b 2, lb 6, nb 4) 12

Total (for five wickets in 99 overs) 252

Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Fulton, 1.3 overs), 2-27 (Williamson, 10.4), 3-52 (Rutherford, 16.6), 4-87 (Latham, 34.1), 5-94 (Anderson, 37.2)


Ishant Sharma 23-3-63-0

Zaheer Khan 25-8-60-3

Mohammed Shami 25-4-72-1

Ravindra Jadeja 26-6-49-1

Match details:

Toss: India chose to field

Umpires: Steve Davis (Australia) and Richard Kettleborough (England)

TV umpire: Derek Walker (New Zealand)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)