AAP releases third list of Lok Sabha candidates

New Delhi, March 1: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Saturday released its third list of 20 candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Savita Bhatti, wife of television actor late Jaspal Bhatti, will contest from Chandigarh, which is currently represented by former union minister Pawan Kumar Bansal.

Anand Kumar, sociologist and professor in Delhi’s Jawaharlal Nehru university, will contest from North East Delhi, the seat represented by the Congress leader Jai Prakash Agarwal.

Mahendra Singh, a social activist will contest from North West Delhi, represented by union minister Krishna Tirath, .

The party also announced seven candidates each from Madhya Pradesh and Odisha, two from Kerala and one from Bihar.

Earlier, AAP had announced two lists of 20 and 30 candidates.