BJP fields Modi from Varanasi, Rajnath from Lucknow

New Delhi, March 15: BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi will contest the Lok Sabha polls from Varanasi, while party president Rajnath Singh moves to Lucknow from Ghaziabad, the BJP announced Saturday.

According to the Bharatiya Janata Party’s fourth list of candidates released late Saturday, Arun Jaitley, the leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha, will contest the elections from Amritsar, Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Saheb, and Harsh Vardhan from Delhi’s Chandni Chowk.

Senior BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi, who is sitting MP from Varanasi, moves to Kanpur.