Lok Sabha polls: Moily, KV Thomas, Shashi Tharoor in Congress’ second list

New Delhi, Mar 14: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has announced its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls with Union Ministers Veerappa Moily, K V Thomas, Shashi Tharoor and V Narayanasamy among the prominent names.

Former ministers Pawan Kumar Bansal and Subodh Kant Sahai are also figuring in the second list of Congress.

Moily will fight from the Chikkballapur seat in Karnataka, Thomas from Ernakulam, Tharoor from Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala and Narayansamy will be the party candidate in Puducherry.

On the other hand, Bansal will try his electoral fate from Chandigarh and Sahai from Ranchi.

Congress MP, P C Cahko will fight from the Chalakudy seat; Raj Babbar who is currently representing the Firozabad seat will contest from Ghaziabad while actress turned politician Nagma will be the party candidate from the Meerut Lok Sabha constituency.

Former Uttar Pradesh Congress Chief Rita Bahuguna Joshi will fight from Lucknow.

The list includes 10 candidates for Karnataka, 15 for Kerala, 13 for Uttar Pradesh and 7 for Maharashtra.

With the second list, Congress has so far declared candidates for 261 seats. (ANI)