Campaigning for 64 Lok Sabha seats spread over seven states ends

New Delhi, May 5: Campaigning ended for 64 parliamentary constituencies, spread across seven states, which will go to polls on Wednesday in the eighth phase of Lok Sabha elections.

The constituencies going to polls are, remaining 25 in Andhra Pradesh, seven in Bihar, all four in Himachal Pradesh, remaining two in Jammu and Kashmir, 15 in Uttar Pradesh, all five in Uttarakhand and six in West Bengal.

175 Assembly constituencies located in the Seemandhra region of Andhra Pradesh will also go to polls on Wednesday.

The major battle will be in Amethi where Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi and BJP candidate Smriti Irani are contesting against each other.

Apart from Rahul, BJP leader Varun Gandhi, who is contesting from Sultanpuri, and LJP President Ramvilas Paswan, who is contesting from Hajipur in Bihar, are other important leaders in the fray. (ANI)