Manchester City beat Liverpool to EPL title

London, May 12: Manchester City were crowned Premier League champions for the second time in three years on Sunday after defeating West Ham United by two goals to nil.

Needing only a point to finish ahead of Liverpool on goal difference, the 2-0 win gave the club and its first season in charge manager Manuel Pellegrini the title, reports the BBC.

Liverpool beat Newcastle United 2-1 to finish runners-up. Jose Mourinho-led Chelsea beat Cardiff 2-1 to end up in third place.

Norwich City were relegatedfollowing their two nil loss to Arsenal.

Following are the clubs with the most English championship wins

20: Manchester United

18: Liverpool

13: Arsenal

9: Everton

7: Aston Villa

6: Sunderland

4: Chelsea, Newcastle, Sheffield Wednesday, Manchester City. (ANI)